Love Letter to My Husband

I don’t know about all of you, but for Valentine’s Day, my husband and I usually don’t do gifts.  We find a nice way to express our love to one another or go to a fun dinner or movie.  I feel like our money is much better spent that way on a holiday that is about love.  We also try to make it a point to go on regular date nights.  It’s difficult with our busy schedules, but vital to the health of our marriage.  I would encourage all of you who are married to let your spouse know how much they mean to you today and how much you appreciate them.

Dearest Jake,

You are the love of my life, father of my children and my best friend.  I want you to know how much I appreciate your support and love for the kids and I.  Without your hard work and dedication to our family I would be able to do nothing.  You have made it possible to be in my dream job of being a stay-at-home mom.  I wouldn’t be able to save money, if you didn’t make money.  God has made us a good team.  Thank you for being who you are and for allowing me to be who I am.  After 8 years of marriage and 13 years of being together, I am still very much in love with you and hope to continue showing you that every day.  Happy Valentine’s Day 2012.

Love, Jessica

Happy Valentine’s Day to you all and may your lives be enriched by the love that you feel today!

Leave a Reply

