Pulled Pork

There are many ways to cook Pork Shoulder Roasts, but this is the easiest way that I have found. 

First you put your Pork Shoulder Roast in the crockpot on low, either overnight or for around 5-6 hours depending on the size of the roast

I don’t add anything (no water, seasoning, etc.) I’m sure that you could but the flavor of the meat really comes out on its own

This is about how it should look when it’s done.

Once the meat has thoroughly cooled, I separate the meat from the bone and fat.  When you are done you should end up with a bowl full of pulled pork.  I separate the meat into family size portions and freeze them until I’m ready to use.  Then I thaw in the fridge and flavor according to what recipe I am using. 

It’s as easy as that!  Enjoy!

One thought on “Pulled Pork

  1. Pingback: Meals-On-The-Go Series: Pulled Pork Burgers | Saving with Sisters

Leave a Reply

