Jessica’s Organization Project: Sock & Underwear Drawer

Okay so as embarrassing as this one might be, I’m willing to bet that I’m not the only one who suffers from an overflowing, mismatched sock and underwear drawer.  Here are my before pictures.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As you can see, it’s one big jumbled mess and I had to dig to find anything, usually causing more chaos.

My key to organizing is that you have to make a mess, before you get to success.

I separated everything onto my bed by bathing suits, nylons, underwear, socks, bras, etc. until the drawer was empty.

Surprisingly, I only found 1 mismatched sock!

I folded everything nicely and purchased a couple of folding baskets with separators at the Dollar Tree.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here’s my finished product.

I’m pretty happy with how it turned out and ready to tackle my daughter’s drawer today.

Happy organizing!!!

Leave a Reply

