Jessica’s Weekly Shopping Trip

Wow this week’s shopping trip was definitely an adventure.  I had tons of great savings and even had a poor cashier that walked out on his job while I was there.  Not my fault, but I still felt bad. 

CVS

So at CVS I had 2 surprise coupons pop out of the CVS coupon machine, (as I’m sure that many of you did), making a great deal even better!

2 Ladies Speed Stick Deodorant $2.50 each
Used BOGO Free Speed Stick or Lady Speed Stick Antiperspirant/Deodorant, up to $3.99, do not double from SS 4/29 (exp 5/19)
For some reason the BOGO coupon made the total automatically at $3.99 instead of taking into account the sale so I got bonus savings.
And used $1.00/1 Any Deodorant coupon from the CVS Coupon Machine
Total: $.33 (Did this deal twice since I have 2 cards)

2 Colgate Max Fresh $2.99 each
Used $1.00/1 Any Toothpaste from the CVS Coupon Machine
Used $.50/1 Colgate Toothpaste coupon
Paid $4.48 + got $4.98 ECB for next purchase

$5.14 oop + $4.98 ECB for next purchase

Walgreens

8 Crystal Light $2.00 each
Used 4 $1/2 Crystal light drink mix coupons
Paid $12.00 + got $5.00 RR

2 Blue Diamond Almonds $3.79
BOGO FREE
2 $1/1 Blue Diamond Almond coupons

3 Starbucks Refreshers
3 FREE coupons

Hose Sprayer $3.00

Disney Cup Clearance $.24

Used $5.00 RR

Paid $.04 + tax

SaveMart (Affiliate of Lucky)

6 packs  English Muffins $.98 each

with the English Muffins I am planning to make my husband home-made Egg McMuffins for breakfast (kept frozen until ready for use, recipe to follow soon)

2 Watermelons $3.97 each

I am going to be trying Watermelon Sorbet from a recipe I found in Better Homes and Gardens this week (recipe to follow soon)

5 lbs. Bananas @ $.39/lb.

My kids eat bananas for breakfast every morning and I am also planning to make home-made banana nut bread (recipe to follow soon)

Paid: $15.77

Walmart

5 bags Purina Cat Litter 10lbs.
Used 5 $1/1 Tidy Purina Cat Litter coupons

10 boxes Bayer Aspirin $2.22 each (was surprised how many they had left on the shelf, even after I bought so many. Can you tell I struggle with headaches. 🙂
Used 5 $2.50/2 Bayer Aspirin Coupons

2 Reach Floss $.97 each
Used 2 $1/1 Reach floss coupons

Paid: $15.84

Rite Aid

2 Sucrets $1.50 each
Used 2 $1/1 Sucrets coupons
Paid: $1.00 + got $1.00 UPR

Just have to say that I am loving the fact that I went shopping before my end-of-the-month coupons expired and loving Rite Aid’s updated BOGO coupon policy.

8 Pantene Shampoo $3.50 each
Used 4 BOGO FREE Coupons
And 4 $1/2 Pantene coupons (last day to use)

4 Clairol Hair Nice N Easy Hair Color $5.99 w/$2 off in-ad coupon
Used 2 $5/2 Clairol Hair color coupons

P&G Olympic Gift Set $30 value for free w/ purchase of $50 select P&G items

4 Barilla Whole Grain Pasta $1.25 each
Used 2 $1/1 Barilla pasta coupons

Paid: $25.98 + Submitting for $10 P&G Rebate

Please let us know what deals you scored this week!!!

One thought on “Jessica’s Weekly Shopping Trip

  1. Awesome thanks for the deals, Check out this great coupon review and resource Free Coupons & Review There are really great free coupons on there and freebies that most people would find fantastic to use! Thanks for the great resource.

Leave a Reply

