Homemade Strawberry Freezer Jam

I have always wanted to make my own freezer jam, but thought that I didn’t have the time.  It was so quick and easy that now I understand why so many people do it!

Ingredients:

4 Cups Strawberries (B1G2 FREE $4.99 for all + had 2 cups left over)

1 Cup sugar ($.50)

2 packets liquid pectin ($3.99)

Total cost: $2.60 each for 3 containers

Directions:

Cut and puree strawberries until smooth in food processor

Bring Strawberry puree and sugar to a boil in saucepan and add liquid pectin

Let simmer for a few minutes until thickened

Let mixture rest in the pot until cool enough to put into freezer safe containers

Let sit out at room temp. for 24 hours and then put into freezer until desired use.

6 thoughts on “Homemade Strawberry Freezer Jam

  1. We really like freezer jam too. I made a batch this week with berries I got for $.50 a pound. My husband can’t wait to eat some.

      • We have a local closeout store near my home. That is where I found this deal on the strawberries. I got 8 pounds for $4. I really like shopping there. They often have produce at really good prices.

  2. Pingback: Freezer Jam Article – Allrecipes.com « My Spanish Translator

Leave a Reply

