Jessica’s Top Ten Weekly Goals

Here’s how last week’s goals went:

1) Cut caffeine from diet and drink more water

2) Go to bed earlier each night

3) Go to YMCA at least 3 times (already went today)

4) Have meeting with parent

5) Schedule dentist appointments for family

6) Bible memorization verse

7) Finish yearly budget and meal plan

8) Go to library and sign-up for summer activities

9) Enroll Chloe in dance class

10) Begin working on event planning for Pastor’s retirement party

Goals for this week:

1) Cut caffeine from diet & drink more water

2) Go to YMCA at least 3 times

3) Work on VBS planning

4) Schedule dentist appointments for the family

5) Finish all items for Chloe’s birthday party

6) Finish yearly budget and meal plan

7) Go to library and sign-up for summer activities

8) Enroll Chloe in dance class

9) Finish youth summer calendar and send out email updates

10) Complete 1 guest blog

 

5 thoughts on “Jessica’s Top Ten Weekly Goals

  1. Jessica- you do an annual meal plan? Like 365 days worth of meals? That’s impressive. Could you please do a post on how you do this? Thank you!

    • Laura, I would be happy to do a post on this. I will also have a printable along with the post for others who are looking to do something similar. It takes a little time, which is why it’s been on my to-do list for a couple of weeks, but it’s worth it to have at least a loose idea of what our family will be eating for the year and then adjust it as things come up. It especially helps me plan for when meat goes on sale to buy it in bulk and know about how much I’m going to need, as it keeps in the freezer for around 6 months.

  2. I am very goal-oriented and live by my daily to-do list to try and keep it all straight. I like the idea of a yearly family budget. I have to keep my own personal budget with my business, but an advance family budget likely saves you a lot of money and helps to plan for the big things.

    • I like that. Can you do a post on your annual meal plan/annual budget? I’m very interested in that. Thank you.

    • Stephanie, Thanks for your comment! Having goals has helped to keep myself focused these past few weeks that I have been doing them. I am very excited about our yearly budget plan and will do a post in regards to this when it’s done, along with printables for those who would like to do one for themselves. I am planning on doing a series on how to save money in each category of your budget to help you stay on track throughout the year as well.

Leave a Reply

